Environmental Science Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 9
B
Biological Science Collection
Scientific literature covering a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology & ecology, and some aspects of agriculture, and veterinary science. Includes Toxicology Abstracts.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
S
Science (Gale OneFile)
Coverage includes a variety of scientific subjects including geology, physics, math, nanotechnology, and engineering. Formerly known as General Science Collection.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
W
Web of Science
Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
A
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts
Focused research on the science, tech, management, and conservation of aquatic environments.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
Agricola
Agriculture literature from the National Agricultural Library.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
J
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
N
Nature Publishing Group Journals
Well-respected journal group covering science, technology & medicine.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
T
TOXLINE
Literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens, and teratogens.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science
O
OSTI.GOV
Seventy plus years of research results from the Department of Energy. Includes articles, technical reports, data sets, patents, and more.
- Subject:
- Environmental Science